Tuesday, 21 November 2006

Nominations and Elections

Nominations for the 2007 Executive were held last night at the General Meeting. The following were nominated:

Pete Rayburn - acclaimed
Vice President (2 year):
Dan Rogers
Bob MacAdams
Doug Chisholm
Recording Secretary:
Tim Thompson - acclaimed
Financial Secretary-Treasurer:
Daryl De Rooy - acclaimed
Trustee (3 year):
Barry Greaves
Dal Gulstene
Simon Fox
Safety Officer:
Phil Guild
Randy Teichman

Elections for one Vice President and one Trustee will be held on November 24th and 28th. Times and places are:
  • In the mill at the Fire Hall between the hours of 5:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • In the Union Hall between the hours of 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Counting of the ballots will take place following the final voting day and results will be posted in the mill. Results will also be posted here as soon as possible.

No comments:

Post a Comment