Monday, 17 November 2008

Nominations and Acclamations

The General Meeting has just ended and I thought I would update everyone on Nominations for Executive Positions.

The following people were acclaimed:
President: Jim VanDusen
Vice President: Brent Hamelin
Recording Secretary: Tim Thompson
Financial Secretary-Treasurer: Norm Skipsey
Safety Officer/Guard: Travis Goodyear

There will be an election for the 3 year Trustee position. The candidates are Doug Chisholm and Dave Warrender.

The membership also passed the Notice of Motion regarding the Alternate Wage Delegate. There will be an election for this position. The candidates are Brent Hamelin, Owen Paxton, Steve Smith, Tim Thompson, and John Young.

The elections will be held at the mill gate on November 28, December 1, December 4. You can also vote on these dates at the Union Hall between 9:00 and 5:00.

Good luck to all the candidates.

In solidarity,


No comments:

Post a Comment